Site Map - skip to main content

Hobby Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

First time hosts should review the Stuff you need to know page. There is general information available on the Upload page, including detailed information on the upload process.

  1. Pick a slot below or on the request page.
  2. Check for an email from HPR Robot <robot@hackerpublicradio.org> for the upload link.
  3. Upload your show filling in your details and information about your show.

Current Schedule

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming two weeks.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 17 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Mon 2021-09-20: hpr3426 Rust 101: Episode 0 - What in Tarnishing? by BlacKernel
Tue 2021-09-21: hpr3427 Ranger for the Win! by b-yeezi
Wed 2021-09-22: hpr3428 Bad disk rescue by Andrew Conway
Thu 2021-09-23: hpr3429 Linux Inlaws S01E39: Ubuntu and the Community by monochromec
Fri 2021-09-24: hpr3430 Booting by Ahuka
----------------- Week 39 -----------------
Mon 2021-09-27: hpr3431 Living in the Terminal by BlacKernel
Tue 2021-09-28: hpr3432 Reading a license: Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike 4.0 International by clacke
Wed 2021-09-29: hpr3433 A Squirrels thoughts about RMS by Zen_Floater2
Thu 2021-09-30: hpr3434 From 0 to K8s in 30 minutes by klaatu
Fri 2021-10-01: hpr3435 Hacking Stories with Reacted: part 5 by operat0r
----------------- Week 40 -----------------
Mon 2021-10-04: hpr3436 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2021.
Tue 2021-10-05: hpr3437 The HTML document format by Daniel Persson
Wed 2021-10-06: hpr3438 Ten privacy friendly Google search alternatives. by hakerdefo
Thu 2021-10-07: hpr3439 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2021-10-08: hpr3440 Lighten Layer Modes by Ahuka
----------------- Week 41 -----------------
Mon 2021-10-11: hpr3441 Murphy Work Bench by operat0r
Tue 2021-10-12: hpr3442 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2021-10-13: hpr3443 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Thu 2021-10-14: hpr3444 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-10-15: hpr3445 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 42 -----------------
Mon 2021-10-18: hpr3446 Speech To Text by operat0r
Tue 2021-10-19: hpr3447 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-10-20: hpr3448 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-10-21: hpr3449 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-10-22: hpr3450 Internal Commands by Ahuka
----------------- Week 43 -----------------
Mon 2021-10-25: hpr3451 Bricklink by operat0r
Tue 2021-10-26: hpr3452 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-10-27: hpr3453 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-10-28: hpr3454 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-10-29: hpr3455 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 44 -----------------
Mon 2021-11-01: hpr3456 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2021.
Tue 2021-11-02: hpr3457 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-11-03: hpr3458 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-11-04: hpr3459 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-11-05: hpr3460 Dodge and Burn by Ahuka
----------------- Week 45 -----------------
Mon 2021-11-08: hpr3461 is available - upload now.
Tue 2021-11-09: hpr3462 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-11-10: hpr3463 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-11-11: hpr3464 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-11-12: hpr3465 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 46 -----------------
Mon 2021-11-15: hpr3466 is available - upload now.
Tue 2021-11-16: hpr3467 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-11-17: hpr3468 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-11-18: hpr3469 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-11-19: hpr3470 External Commands and Emergency Boot Disk by Ahuka
----------------- Week 47 -----------------
Mon 2021-11-22: hpr3471 is available - upload now.
Tue 2021-11-23: hpr3472 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-11-24: hpr3473 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-11-25: hpr3474 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-11-26: hpr3475 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 48 -----------------
Mon 2021-11-29: hpr3476 is available - upload now.
Tue 2021-11-30: hpr3477 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-12-01: hpr3478 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-12-02: hpr3479 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-12-03: hpr3480 Darken Layer Modes by Ahuka
----------------- Week 49 -----------------
Mon 2021-12-06: hpr3481 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2021.
Tue 2021-12-07: hpr3482 is available - upload now.
Wed 2021-12-08: hpr3483 is available - upload now.
Thu 2021-12-09: hpr3484 is available - upload now.
Fri 2021-12-10: hpr3485 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 50 -----------------

Also Scheduled

Fri 2021-12-17: hpr3490 The Path by Ahuka
Fri 2021-12-31: hpr3500 Contrast Layer Modes by Ahuka
Mon 2022-01-03: hpr3501 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2021.
Fri 2022-01-14: hpr3510 Syntax, Switches, and Help by Ahuka
Fri 2022-01-28: hpr3520 Inversion Layer Modes by Ahuka
Mon 2022-02-07: hpr3526 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2022.
Fri 2022-02-11: hpr3530 Filenames and ASCII by Ahuka
Fri 2022-02-25: hpr3540 HSV Components Layer Modes by Ahuka
Mon 2022-03-07: hpr3546 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2022.
Fri 2022-03-11: hpr3550 Format; Copy; Diskcopy; Xcopy by Ahuka
Fri 2022-03-25: hpr3560 LCh Components Layer Modes by Ahuka
Mon 2022-04-04: hpr3566 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2022.
Fri 2022-04-08: hpr3570 The Filesystem by Ahuka
Fri 2022-04-22: hpr3580 RAW images by Ahuka
Mon 2022-05-02: hpr3586 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2022.
Fri 2022-05-06: hpr3590 Directory Commands by Ahuka
Fri 2022-05-20: hpr3600 Digitizing Photos by Ahuka
Fri 2022-06-03: hpr3610 DOS Wildcards; File Attributes by Ahuka
Mon 2022-06-06: hpr3611 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2022.
Fri 2022-06-17: hpr3620 Photo storage, backups, and workflow by Ahuka
Mon 2022-07-04: hpr3631 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2022.
Mon 2022-08-01: hpr3651 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2022.
Mon 2022-09-05: hpr3676 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2022.
Mon 2022-10-03: hpr3696 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2022.

Pick other dates

If you wish to pick an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav