Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hobby Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Please support our Patrons

Our hosting is kindly provided by Josh from AnHonestHost.com. We would appreciate it if you could donate to help reduce his costs in funding the hosting. He is also accepting bitcoins to 1KsxJr9HtsdaUeU7yaV9bk9bQi21UPBtUq
Please also consider supporting the https://archive.org/donate/ who are now hosting our media files. Right now, a generous supporter will match your contributions 3-to-1. So your $5 donation results in $20 for the Internet Archive.

Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 22 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Tue 2018-04-24: hpr2537 Recording HPR on the fly Part II by clacke
Wed 2018-04-25: hpr2538 My geeky plans for the new house. by knightwise
Thu 2018-04-26: hpr2539 Interview - Austin Lee by operat0r
Fri 2018-04-27: hpr2540 28 - TLS 1.3 by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-04-30: hpr2541 Microphone Wind Screen Demo by lostnbronx
Tue 2018-05-01: hpr2542 How I helped my dad run a static website using SparkleShare by clacke
Wed 2018-05-02: hpr2543 Home Theater - Part 1 Hardware by operat0r
Thu 2018-05-03: hpr2544 How I prepared episode 2493: YouTube Subscriptions - update by Dave Morriss
Fri 2018-05-04: hpr2545 HPR 2017 New Years Eve show part 5 by Various Hosts
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-05-07: hpr2546 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2018.
Tue 2018-05-08: hpr2547 MSYS2 by clacke
Wed 2018-05-09: hpr2548 Single Vs Multiple Characters by lostnbronx
Thu 2018-05-10: hpr2549 DVD ripping using old hardware by Archer72
Fri 2018-05-11: hpr2550 Howto get started playing RPGs by klaatu
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-05-14: hpr2551 Calibrating Calibration by NYbill
Tue 2018-05-15: hpr2552 What is stow? by clacke
Wed 2018-05-16: hpr2553 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-05-17: hpr2554 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-05-18: hpr2555 HPR 2017 New Years Eve show part 6 by Various Hosts
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-05-21: hpr2556 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-05-22: hpr2557 Styx -- The Purely Functional Static Site Generator by clacke
Wed 2018-05-23: hpr2558 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-05-24: hpr2559 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-05-25: hpr2560 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-05-28: hpr2561 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-05-29: hpr2562 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-05-30: hpr2563 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-05-31: hpr2564 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-06-01: hpr2565 HPR 2017 New Years Eve show part 7 by Various Creative Commons Works
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-06-04: hpr2566 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2018.
Tue 2018-06-05: hpr2567 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-06-06: hpr2568 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-06-07: hpr2569 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-06-08: hpr2570 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-06-11: hpr2571 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-06-12: hpr2572 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-06-13: hpr2573 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-06-14: hpr2574 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-06-15: hpr2575 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-06-18: hpr2576 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-06-19: hpr2577 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-06-20: hpr2578 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-06-21: hpr2579 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-06-22: hpr2580 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-06-25: hpr2581 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-06-26: hpr2582 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-06-27: hpr2583 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-06-28: hpr2584 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-06-29: hpr2585 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-07-02: hpr2586 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2018.
Tue 2018-07-03: hpr2587 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-07-04: hpr2588 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-07-05: hpr2589 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-07-06: hpr2590 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-07-09: hpr2591 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-07-10: hpr2592 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-07-11: hpr2593 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-07-12: hpr2594 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-07-13: hpr2595 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-07-16: hpr2596 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2018-08-06: hpr2611 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2018.
Mon 2018-09-03: hpr2631 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2018.
Mon 2018-10-01: hpr2651 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2018.
Mon 2018-11-05: hpr2676 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2018.
Mon 2018-12-03: hpr2696 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2018.
Mon 2019-01-07: hpr2721 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2018.
Mon 2019-02-04: hpr2741 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2019.
Mon 2019-03-04: hpr2761 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2019.
Mon 2019-04-01: hpr2781 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2019.
Mon 2019-05-06: hpr2806 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2019.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav