Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hobby Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 15 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Tue 2017-07-25: hpr2342 Wherein our hero fails to repair a garage door. by Christopher M. Hobbs
Wed 2017-07-26: hpr2343 Healthcare in the Netherlands by Ken Fallon
Thu 2017-07-27: hpr2344 Follow on to HPR2340 (Tracking the HPR queue in Python) by MrX
Fri 2017-07-28: hpr2345 Fixing a toilet roll holder by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-07-31: hpr2346 Liverpool Makefest 2017 Show 4 by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2017-08-01: hpr2347 An Intro to Apache Hadoop by JWP
Wed 2017-08-02: hpr2348 Vim Hints 005 by Dave Morriss
Thu 2017-08-03: hpr2349 Customizing my bash prompt by Windigo
Fri 2017-08-04: hpr2350 Ahuka Insurance - Understanding The Marketplace by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-08-07: hpr2351 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2017.
Tue 2017-08-08: hpr2352 Liverpool Makefest 2017 Show 5 by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Wed 2017-08-09: hpr2353 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-08-10: hpr2354 Night Sounds in Rural Tennessee by Jon Kulp
Fri 2017-08-11: hpr2355 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-08-14: hpr2356 Safely enabling ssh in the default Raspbian Image by Ken Fallon
Tue 2017-08-15: hpr2357 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-08-16: hpr2358 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-08-17: hpr2359 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-08-18: hpr2360 Tradeoffs in the US Health Care System by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-08-21: hpr2361 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-08-22: hpr2362 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-08-23: hpr2363 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-08-24: hpr2364 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-08-25: hpr2365 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-08-28: hpr2366 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-08-29: hpr2367 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-08-30: hpr2368 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-08-31: hpr2369 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-09-01: hpr2370 Who is HortonWorks? by JWP
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-09-04: hpr2371 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2017.
Tue 2017-09-05: hpr2372 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-09-06: hpr2373 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-09-07: hpr2374 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-09-08: hpr2375 Competing Interests by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-09-11: hpr2376 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-09-12: hpr2377 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-09-13: hpr2378 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-09-14: hpr2379 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-09-15: hpr2380 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-09-18: hpr2381 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-09-19: hpr2382 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-09-20: hpr2383 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-09-21: hpr2384 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-09-22: hpr2385 20170620 Into Action Part 7 by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-09-25: hpr2386 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-09-26: hpr2387 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-09-27: hpr2388 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-09-28: hpr2389 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-09-29: hpr2390 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-10-02: hpr2391 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2017.
Tue 2017-10-03: hpr2392 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-10-04: hpr2393 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-10-05: hpr2394 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-10-06: hpr2395 Obamacare by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-10-09: hpr2396 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-10-10: hpr2397 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-10-11: hpr2398 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-10-12: hpr2399 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-10-13: hpr2400 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-10-16: hpr2401 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2017-11-06: hpr2416 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2017.
Mon 2017-12-04: hpr2436 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2017.
Mon 2018-01-01: hpr2456 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2017.
Mon 2018-02-05: hpr2481 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2018.
Mon 2018-03-05: hpr2501 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2018.
Mon 2018-04-02: hpr2521 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2018.
Mon 2018-05-07: hpr2546 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2018.
Mon 2018-06-04: hpr2566 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2018.
Mon 2018-07-02: hpr2586 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2018.
Mon 2018-08-06: hpr2611 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2018.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav